For the children…

Exciting adventures await you when you come on your holiday to Lancombe!

  • A lovely warm indoor swimming pool is here for you play in
  • Stacks of board games are here, which you can help yourself to
  • Play ‘tag’ or perhaps ‘hide and seek’ with your family or friends in the big gardens
  • There are fairies in the woodland. Perhaps see if you can find them!
  • Chill out in the games room, where you can have heaps of fun
  • If it’s nice outside, play on the swings, slide, basketball and swing ball
  • Coming in Easter, Christmas or Halloween? We have some exciting treats in store for you
  • Help feed our resident chickens
  • Complimentary WIFI available

Watch a Chicken Feeding Tour now, starring one of our lovely younger Guests, Cara.


If you are travelling with a Baby or Toddler please click on the ‘+’ link below to see what we provide.

Travelling with a baby or toddler?

We’re so family friendly at Lancombe we understand that travelling with babies or toddlers requires a lot of packing.  So, let us take some of that work away from you.  Here’s a list of the complimentary family friendly equipment we provide in your accommodation for children under 2’s, all ready for your arrival:

  • Travel Cot or Bed Guard
  • High Chair
  • Changing Mat
  • Baby towel
  • Nappy Bin

Also available on request:

  • Stair Gate
  • Baby Monitor
  • Night Light
  • Baby Bath

Additional equipment:

Don’t worry if you also don’t have the room for your push chair or stroller, because we have the perfect plan!  Travelling Tots is a local family run business who provide a range of baby and toddler equipment for hire.  Best of all they deliver and collect from Lancombe 7 days a week.  Whilst we provide a price list in your accommodation, we suggest you book in advance, so have a look at:


Come with me where dreams are born,

and time is never planned…


Peter Pan

“FANTASTIC COTTAGES AND A GREAT LOCATION – We had such a wonderful visit and our daughter can’t wait to return, it ticks all the boxes” said Kirstie from UK.